exceptional 2021 exam results with 77% achieving Grade A at Higher Level

×

Parent testimonial

"We are awestruck by the strong ethos towards empowering girls to try their hand at anything and the large number of extra-curricular school activities available and the strong emphasis on a well-rounded education. Everyone we have interacted with from Trish to Harry the bus driver have been kind and caring and we are in no doubt that sending our daughter to Kilgraston was the best decision we have made for her future."
New parent at Kilgraston

Find Out More

Term Dates

Term Dates


Academic Year Dates

AUTUMN TERM 2021

Staff Inset Monday 23rd August & Tuesday 24th August
New Pupil Induction Wednesday 25th August
Boarders return Wednesday 25th August by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Thursday 26th August
Optional Leave out Friday 17th September at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 19th September by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 20th September
Kilgraston Open Day Saturday 2nd October
Half Term Friday 8th October at 4.10pm
Staff Inset Monday 25th October
Boarders return Monday 25th October by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Tuesday 26h October
U5 Preliminary Examinations Wednesday 10th November – Thursday 18th November
Optional Leave out Friday 19th November at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 21st November by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 22nd November
End of Term Thursday 16th December at 12.30pm

SPRING TERM 2022

Staff Inset Wednesday 5th January
Boarders return Wednesday 5th January by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Thursday 6th January
L6/U6 Preliminary Examinations Wednesday 12th January – Wednesday 19th January
Optional Leave out Friday 21st January at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 23rd January by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 24th January
Sixth Form Information Morning /
Kilgraston Open Day Saturday 5th February
Scholarship Day (with optional taster) Thursday 10th – Friday 11th February
Half Term Friday 11th February at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 20th February by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 21st February
Optional Leave out Friday 11th March at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 13th March by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 14th March
Kilgraston Open Afternoon Friday 25th March
End of Term Wednesday 30th March at 4.10pm
Easter Sunday Sunday 17th April

SUMMER TERM 2022

Staff Inset Tuesday 19th April
Boarders return Tuesday 19th April by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Wednesday 20th April
Optional Leave out Friday 6th May at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 8th May by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 9th May
U3-L5 Examinations Week Monday 9th May to Friday 13th May
Half Term Tuesday 31st May at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 5th June by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 6th June
End of Term and Prize Giving Saturday 25th June

Please note all dates are subject to change.