96% of leavers accepted into their first choice of university in 2021

Term Dates

Term Dates


Academic Year Dates

SUMMER TERM 2022

Staff Inset Tuesday 19th April
Boarders return Tuesday 19th April by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Wednesday 20th April
Optional Leave out Friday 6th May at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 8th May by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 9th May
U3-L5 Examinations Week Monday 9th May to Friday 13th May
Half Term Tuesday 31st May at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 5th June by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 6th June
End of Term and Prize Giving Saturday 25th June

AUTUMN TERM 2022

Staff Inset Thursday 25th August & Friday 26th August
New Pupil Induction Monday 29th August
Boarders return Monday 29th August by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Tuesday 30th August
Optional Leave out Friday 16th September at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 18th September by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 19th September
Kilgraston Open Day Saturday 1st October
Half Term Friday 7th October at 4.10pm
Staff Inset Monday 24th October
Boarders return Monday 24th October by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Tuesday 25h October
U5 Preliminary Examinations Wednesday 9th November – Thursday 17th November
Optional Leave out Friday 18th November at 4.10pm
Boarders return Sunday 20th November by 6.00pm
Day Pupils return Monday 21st November
End of Term Thursday 15th December at 12.30pm

Please note all dates are subject to change.